Why Defend My Faith?

Coffeehouse Questions

Is there a difference between knowing what you believe and being able to defend it? 

I remember the first time my faith was challenged. It was a warm summer evening in downtown Ft. Collins, CO. I was sitting out with a group of people and two difficult questions came up. One person said that they couldn’t believe in a God who let so many bad things happen to them. The second person jumped in and said they couldn’t believe in a God who would let all the un-reached people go to hell when they never even had a chance to hear the message of Jesus. I sat there speechless. The only response I had was, “I’m sorry you feel this way.” I had never encountered this before. Was there a better response I could have given? Should we tell them to have faith or is there a response that helps them to…

View original post 512 more words

Leave a Reply

