Sacrifices for Holiness

insideagirlheart

Michele

VerseLeviticus 11:45 “I am the Lord, who brought you up out of Egypt to be your God; therefore be holy, because I am holy.”

Application These chapters are talking about things that are clean and unclean. The main emphasis is on food, talking about which food is good to eat and bad to eat. The people had to make sacrifices on certain foods that may have been freely eaten before these commandments. The Lord had delivered the Israelites from Egypt and wanted them to be holy just as he was holy.

I know there are things in my life that I need to sacrifice to be holy like God. I know that watching certain TV shows does not uplift and praise God. It saddens me to think that I get enjoyment and pleasure on things that Jesus died on the cross for. God sent his only son to die…

View original post 107 more words

Leave a Reply

